KCW

Our Company

KCW emerged out of the "Competition Competence Centre" administrative department, founded in 1998 as part of the Hamburg local public transport authority (HVV). HVV's objective was to work in partnership with other transportation associations to make organisational, legal, and economic preparations for the introduction of competition into the public transport sector. The administrative department was led by Dr. Jan Werner and Christoph Schaaffkamp. With the department's consultancy areas and team both continually expanding, Werner and Schaaffkamp founded KCW GmbH in 2003. The new company, now operating from headquarters in Berlin, took on the provision of consultancy to local authorities with regard to public transport. The office in Hamburg continued unchanged.

KCW now has four managing directors: Dr. Henning Tegner and Melanie Patout have joined the two founders. The management team also includes Birgit Christmann, Ingo Kühl, Manuela Meitinger and Miguel Wolf.

We have become the largest public transport consultancy firm in Germany. Over 50 specialists from the fields of law, economics, and planning, as well as social and natural sciences, work for KCW, and this consultancy team is supported by a fully dedicated office management operation.

KCW is also active internationally: our presence in France has been growing for several years. In 2015, KCW and Beauvais Consultants jointly formed the Trans-Missions consultancy office in order to pool our activities in France.

We take pride in delivering good technical work, and are driven by a high level of motivation to secure the performance and sustainability of the transport sector.

Our philosophy

We specialise in taking an interdisciplinary, holistic view. This helps us to resolve even complicated situations in the interests of our customers and passengers.

We are independent, and believe this to be our greatest asset. We only take on projects which are open-ended.

Environmental management

The environment is more than just a consultancy area for us. We are a company that takes environmental protection very seriously, both in our consulting and in the day-to-day running of our business. We enact environmentally aware values in practical ways, both in our offices and when travelling for work – preferably by train or bus. Our head office in Berlin is CO2 neutral. We have been awarded the EMAS certificate for internal environmental management.

emas-logo

All KCW employees combine professional expertise with personal enthusiasm for their individual areas of interest. We regard our work as an opportunity to get things moving, and to help create a modern public transport system.

KCW as an employer

Being socially-minded and demanding effective performance go hand-in-hand. We offer an open environment, flat hierarchies, and individual development opportunities. We promote flexible working time arrangements that allow people to pursue both professional development and personal commitments.
This makes it possible to achieve a balance between career and family life, for example.

Our network for comprehensive Consulting

KCW can tap into a tested network of qualified partners which has enabled us to extend our areas of activity at unchanged levels of quality. As a result we are able to provide our clients with advice on a wide range of issues – all in one package.

 

Get in touch with:

trans-missions

CNB Berlin

KCW

Unser Unternehmen

Hervorgegangen ist KCW aus der 1998 gegründeten Stabsstelle „Kompetenz Center Wettbewerb“ des Hamburger Verkehrsverbundes (HVV). Ziel des HVV war es, sich gemeinsam mit weiteren Verkehrsverbünden organisatorisch, rechtlich und wirtschaftlich auf den Wettbewerb im ÖPNV vorzubereiten. Die Leitung der Stabsstelle oblag Dr. Jan Werner und Christoph Schaaffkamp. Als Beratungsbreite und Team immer weiter wuchsen, gründeten Werner und Schaaffkamp 2003 die KCW GmbH. Die Beratung von Aufgabenträgern im öffentlichen Verkehr wurde in der neuen Gesellschaft fortgeführt, jedoch nun vom Hauptsitz in Berlin aus. Das Hamburger Büro blieb unverändert bestehen.

KCW hat mittlerweile eine Geschäftsführerin und drei Geschäftsführer: Neben den beiden Gründern sind dies Dr. Henning Tegner und Melanie Patout. Zum Management-Team gehören auch Birgit Christmann, Ingo Kühl, Manuela Meitinger und Miguel Wolf. KCW ist inhabergeführt, die Gesellschaftsanteile hält die Geschäftsführung. Die Mehrzahl der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter hält eine stille Beteiligung an KCW.

Inzwischen sind wir das größte ÖPNV-Beratungsunternehmen in Deutschland. Bei KCW arbeiten über 50 Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten aus den Bereichen Recht, Ökonomie und Planung sowie aus den Sozial- und Naturwissenschaften. Ein herzlich bestimmtes Büromanagement unterstützt das Beratungsteam.

KCW ist auch international tätig, seit mehreren Jahren zunehmend in Frankreich. Um die Frankreich-Aktivitäten zu bündeln, gründete KCW im Jahr 2015 zusammen mit Beauvais Consultants das Beratungsbüro Trans-Missions.

Uns verbindet ein persönliches Interesse an fachlich guter Arbeit und eine hohe Motivation, die Leistungs- und Zukunftsfähigkeit des Verkehrssektors zu sichern.

Unser Selbstverständnis

Wir sind spezialisiert auf die interdisziplinäre, gesamthafte Sicht. Dadurch lösen wir auch komplexe Aufgaben. Im Interesse unserer Kunden und der Fahrgäste.

Wir sind unabhängig und begreifen dies als unser wichtigstes Gut. Wir nehmen nur Mandate an, die ergebnisoffen sind.

Umweltmanagement

Umwelt ist mehr als ein Beratungsfeld für uns. Wir sind ein Unternehmen, das Umweltschutz großschreibt, sowohl in der Beratung als auch im Unternehmensalltag. Wir leben Umweltschutz ganz praktisch in unseren Büros und auf Dienstreisen, die wir vorzugsweise mit Bahn und Bus vornehmen. Unsere Zentrale in Berlin ist CO2-neutral. Dafür haben wir das EMAS-Zertifikat für das interne Umweltmanagement erhalten.

emas-logo

Sie haben das Know-how und die Begeisterung für die Themen von KCW? Dann sollten wir uns kennenlernen!

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

KCW als Arbeitgeber

Wer bei KCW arbeitet, bringt neben seiner Fachkompetenz immer auch die Begeisterung für die eigenen Themen mit. Unseren Job begreifen wir als Chance, etwas zu bewegen und dabei zu helfen, einen modernen ÖPNV zu formen.
Wollen Sie mit dabei sein?

Unser Netzwerk für umfassende Beratung

KCW verfügt über ein erprobtes Netzwerk qualifizierter Partner, mit denen wir in bewährter Qualität unsere Leistungsfelder erweitern. Damit bieten wir unseren Kunden eine Beratung aus einer Hand zu einer breiten Palette von Themen an.

 

Direkt zur Website von:

trans-missions

CNB Berlin